"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Remembering India….

A few years ago, I backpacked around India for a month and blogged about a lil love affair I had whilst there. One morning in the small village of Pushkar, during the festival of Diwali, me and “Crewe” (I gave him that name on this blog to protect his privacy) climbed a mountain before dawn, and found a hindu temple at the top. We watched the sun rise over the village, and marvelled at the above Hindu monk who prayed during the event horizon. I took that photo from a distance.

Crewe and I still talk, and he’s now pursuing his dream of being an artist (so proud of him!). He painted this below scene, inspired by the photographs we had taken of the Hindu monk:

beautiful, innit.

he’s started a tumblr under an alias, so you can check out more of his work here.

One response

  1. i love india, one of my best memories

    January 23, 2012 at 8:20 PM

Leave a Reply

