"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

I’ve got the moves like Jagger

 I’m in New York and I’m settled in my Queens housesit but a mere 24 hours after arriving, I have to scoot down to Rockefeller Plaza to attend the taping of tonight’s Late Night with Jimmy Fallon! The guests tonight are Channing Tatum, Oliver Stone, and Maroon 5! Watch the show tonight and see if you can hear my ridiculous hyena-laugh in the audience. It’s a fun game anyone can play.

I’m going with my girl Anny, whom some of my longtime readers might remember as a fellow Top 50’er from our 2009 Best Job In The World global campaign. We became instant friends during that campaign and we’ve got a love that won’t quit, i tells ya. Watch us together on CBC Newsworld here.

Anyhoo, I’m rambling. Here are some mint photos I snapped on my Blackberry as my plane circled lower Manhattan before we landed at La Guardia.

being in a low-flying airplane as it circles Manhattan is a bit of a mindfuck…. for obvious reasons.

especially when you can see the new World Trade Centre building they’re constructing in the exact same spot.

i love how you can look up and see Central Park …. Manhattan is one tiny island that packs such a wallop.

I couldn’t believe my luck with my view. It was unparalleled.

 …aaaaaaaaaaannnnnd right after i snapped this final shot, i had a panic attack and ralphed in the sick bag.

Go me.

Happens EVERY time. Taking off, i’m fine. In the air, i’m fine.

Landing ….  I freak the fuck out.

And I fly so much, you would think I’d be better at this by now!

Anyway, New York Shitty is awaiting this little lass ….

Welcome to ChrisTopia. Population: dis gal.

4 responses

  1. Welcome its nice to have you back, there will be issues with the E and F this weekend 🙂

    June 28, 2012 at 3:29 PM

  2. Reblogged this on A Spoonful of Suga and commented:
    beautiful pictures of NYC from the lovely Ms Estima

    June 28, 2012 at 3:30 PM

  3. Pingback: Manhattan Skyline « The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

