"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

New York Street Art 2012

Today, my delicious little munchkins, there will be fewer posts because I spent hours yesterday making this short film. I didn’t tell anybody, but whilst I was photographing all the amazing graffiti and street art in New York, I was also filming it so I could make something more visceral for the viewers…. it’s like being there with me on the streets of Queens and Brooklyn!

Enjoy!

 Places filmed include LES, Alphabet City, Soho, Williamsburg, Bushwick, Greenpoint, Astoria and 5Pointz.

Some of the street artists include:

Chris Veng Robots Who Kill
Miyok
Fitschen
JR’s Inside Out Project
Enx
Kobra
Curtis Kulig
Alec
Nick Walker
Space Invader
Hanksy
Spud
Jimmy Cochrane
Paul Richard
Swoon
Gilf
Rene Gagnon
Sheryo
Stormie Mills
Roa
TMNK (Art is my Weapon)

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Loud Pipes « The Spadina Monologues

  2. Pingback: The All-New ChristineEstima.com 10-Year Blogiverary! | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

