"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Check out my Graffiti photoshoot & interview with TorontoVerve!

Recently, I had a very fun photoshoot and interview in Toronto’s infamous Graffiti Alley with TorontoVerve. If you don’t know, TorontoVerve is one of the more popular street style photoblogs in Toronto, and presents a really great cross-section of the personalities and characters to be found whilst traversing our awesome little city. Also, the photos are absolutely stunning! Anyway, they asked me if I would like to be one of their subjects, and I was humbled and flattered by the invitation.

It turned into a really fun 101 lecture on Graffiti and Street Art from Toronto, which as you all know, I can yap my freakin’ head off about! We wandered together through the alley for a few hours, and I even made him hike up Spadina to show him the last Banksy left in Toronto!

Here are some of the photos of me in the alley, but for the full interview (We talk about Banksy, Spud, Poser, graffiti turf wars, and of course, Mayor Rob ford), click over to TorontoVerve now!

Enjoy!

Fanks for Nigel for the invite and for being made of awesomesauce.

(All photographs copyright Nigel Hamid/TorontoVerve)

4 responses

  1. Pingback: My Brussels photo shoot | The Spadina Monologues

  2. Pingback: TorontoVerve sneak peak! | The Spadina Monologues

  3. Pingback: TorontoVerve featuring my Resting Bitch Face | The Spadina Monologues

  4. Pingback: Otherworldly and Vaguely-Threatening | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

