"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Oh the places you’ll go


Oh the places I’ve been!

Gearing up for my epic extravaganza to Thailand and Cambodia, I’m taking a look back at some of my past extravaganza’s around the world. Earlier this week I posted a slide-show of some of my favourite travel photos I’ve taken around the world since I started backpacking in 2005. Today I’m going to take a look back at my jaunt across India in 2009.

At the time, I made a cute, short, and fun video of all my highlights throughout the country, and I remember the video got a lot of attention from the travel blogs and twitter accounts. I was quite proud of it! Still am!

Watch me as I ride camels and elephants, sit on the top of a speeding bus, feed monkeys, climb mountains, pray in temples, and celebrate Diwali (the holy festival of lights)!

And if you want to read about my awfully-turbulent and tumultuous time in India (cat-fights! petty bullshit! love affairs!), click here. I wrote this at the time, and all those feelings were still raw and fresh, so expect lots of TMI.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Oh the places you’ll go | Home Far Away From Home

  2. Pingback: Llama said KNOCK YOU OUT « The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

