"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Llama said KNOCK YOU OUT

So as I mentioned last week, not only am I off to explore Thailand & Cambodia, I’m also going to be galavanting across my old European stomping grounds for a month, sponsored by Eurail.com!

To gear up for such a monumental trip, which will see me on the road at least until Christmas, I’m going to be posting more travel-related content here! I’ve always been an adrenaline-junkie backpacker (check out my Travel category for seven years worth of adventures and experiences), and as they say, once that travel virus gets in you, there’s no cure.

I’ve already posted a retrospective photo slideshow, and one of my best travel videos, and today I’d like to share with you the philosophy-infused video I made as I was hiking the Inca Trail through the Peruvian jungle to Machu Picchu!

It features climbing along thin mountain ridges! Music from The Motorcycle Diaries! Monkeys & turkeys! Zip-lining! Heavy breathing! Lots of clips of me looking sweaty & gross! Machu Picchu! And a fricken Justin Bieber parade in Lima that made me want to punch a llama!

LLAMA SAID KNOCK YOU OUT.

Enjoy!

2 responses

  1. Excellent! Enjoy! I’m prepping for an extended trip as well, Argentina to Canada overland. Slowly. 🙂

    September 20, 2012 at 6:35 PM

Leave a Reply

