"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Hope is a dangerous thing

Found this just outside the Highline at 20th and 10th in Manhattan.

20121007-020643.jpg
It invites the public to write down what they hope for, anything at all, on one of the tags provided and attach it to the hope pole. I loved how it was just underneath a Jeff Campion piece. I wrote down my bit, which basically said I hope my trip to Asia will help me remember the woman I was, and give me the strength to become the woman I will be.

Like they say in Shawshank Redemption, “Hope is a good thing. And no good thing ever dies.”

One response

  1. Pingback: Graffiti-gasm in between travelogues! « The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

