"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Chiang Mai mountain biking

20121017-170453.jpg
I just did some downhill mountain biking from an elevation of 1500 metres! Look at me, I’m hardcore!

I’m also fucking endearing.
20121017-170505.jpg
I have done mountain biking twice before, once in Whistler and another in Cuzco, and each time I get stronger and more comfortable. Look at the views!
20121017-170511.jpg
We also visited the temple Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep on the way down. Very lovely if somewhat a little too much gilt idolatry for my liking.
20121017-170517.jpgstill, some of the frescoes, like this one, were pretty lovely and moving.

Tomorrow I’m off to Pai! The “SituAsian” adventure continues!

Oh and if anybody knows a guy named “ali” or “ally” from Glasgow Scotland who also did mountain biking today in Chiang mai and is travelling throughout Asia for a while, tell him I think he’s beautiful and pretty and I wanna hang.

So. So. Pretty.

2 responses

  1. FDLMM

    Hey ma chume nomade!

    B well B safe.

    🙂

    October 17, 2012 at 9:12 AM

Leave a Reply

