"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Phuket about it

20121021-175231.jpg
The beautiful blue waters, crystal waves where your feet tug at the sand and your skin ripples with the luscious cool. White hot sands, and the sun burns like Brimstone. The beaches in Phuket are nourishing this Canadian’s need for vitamin D and some respite from the mad streets and ever-chaotic Thai nights.

Hard to believe this is the exact same area that was devastated by the 2004 Boxing Day tsunami, they really worked hard to restore it to its natural state of beauty.

Most of the travellers I’ve met here in Phuket are only doing the southern islands and have no interest in seeing the north, where I have just come from. Such a shame, because the north of Thailand suffused my jonesing ache for culture and adventure, and so far the south offers a retreat from the brain drain of the 21st century.

I’m going to recollect myself here, especially after the awfully sad month that was September (family bereavement). I weeped and wailed as I left toronto earlier this month, but now I know that this adventure has been the best thing for my physical and emotional health. I really needed this distance.

And I have so much more to look forward to!

Tomorrow I’m doing a day tour where we paddle sea canoes out into the Hongs and then we check out the infamous James Bond Island ( where The Man With The Golden Gun was filmed).

Expect photos, happiness, and paying-it-forward.

Leave a Reply

