"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Graffiti-gasm in between travelogues!

Yesterday I was in transit for 11 hours, from Phuket to Koh Samui, I took two buses, one ferry, vomited my guts out (stupid Delhi belly), then hopped on the back of some guys motorbike in the pouring rain to get to my hostel at beautiful Lamai Beach. It was a long day and this morning I’m still recovering, my body feels a bit weak. I’m testing the waters right now, I may or may not go out today ( at present, quarter to 11am, I’m still in bed) but since I don’t have much in way of travel stories to share, I thought I’d share more of the graffiti and street art photos I took in NYC earlier this month. I have so many to share! After this “Situ-Asian” is over, it will take me a long time to blog them all, so I might as well start now whilst I’m under the weather.

First up, I thought I would continue with that Hope post I initially briefly blogged earlier this month. Amber and I found this post, where people are invited to write what they hope for on a tag and leave it for others to find, and we decided to contribute our own hopes.

20121025-110749.jpg
there’s Amber writing down her hope tag.
20121025-110756.jpg
you see that “I handprint ny” poster? That’s a Jef Campion
20121025-110806.jpg
so many tags and hopes to discover. I love ephemeral, community projects like this. It’s free, democratic, liveable, and it connects you to other people in a fun and creative and meaning-potent way.
20121025-110814.jpg
this one is probably my favourite. It meant something to me seeing as how I was about to embark on my travels, and my heart is constantly bursting with love. (Shaddup)
20121025-110822.jpg

20121025-110829.jpg

20121025-110838.jpg
here’s me writing down my hopes.
20121025-110846.jpg
If you’re in NYC, go to 20th and 10th and see if you can find my hope tag! I wrote my blog address on the back of my tag, so it should be pretty easy to spot, lol!

Leave a Reply

