"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

That’s a GILF …at Bushwick 5points

20121025-185629.jpg
once again, another aside in between travelogues. Right now I’m off for a kayaking and snorkelling extravaganza off the coast of Koh Samui so I thought I would appease you with one of my favourite female street artists, GILF! Check out my GILF category for more of her brilliant work that I’ve photographed.

20121025-185651.jpg
I found this at the Bushwick 5points, which is a new addition to the 5points family based in Long Island. This piece shows Dorothy from the wizard of oz as a bag lady, pushing two shopping carts fulla junk. Some stencil work here. Simple design done with brilliant, effective execution.
20121025-185708.jpg
this next GILF, I found on Orchard just north of division in the LES.
20121025-185722.jpgwhy are your eyes closed?

4 responses

  1. Let it be known that 5ptz hails from Queens!

    October 26, 2012 at 2:32 AM

    • I love the one in queens! I visit it all the time! Lots of posts about it on my blog:)

      October 26, 2012 at 6:33 AM

  2. wow the dorothy bag lady is fuckn dope!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    love this! thank you for sharing!

    October 26, 2012 at 10:08 AM

    • I know right! If u like that, you should check out my GILF category, most of her work is epic like that! Cheers! Xx

      October 26, 2012 at 10:10 AM

Leave a Reply

