"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Eurail day 11: Salzburg to Cesky Krumlov

20121128-194606.jpg
Another travel day! I have to say, I do rather enjoy the long hours on the train. I like looking out the window and contemplating my life. It’s kind of relaxing.
20121128-194622.jpg

Today my route to the Czech Republic means that I have to take several trains, so I get excellent views of the Austria and Czech countryside! I haven’t been to the CR since 2006 when I went to Prague, so I’m excited to be back!

I need to Czech myself … And wreck myself.

Har har har! Czech me out!

(Oh don’t give me that look.)

Anyway, I have a long day ahead, so here are some of my favourite travel quotes which always inspire me to hit the road (Jack), and hopefully will do the same for you. Enjoy!

“Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing at all.” -Helen Keller

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” -Mae West

Not all those who wander are lost.” -JRR Tolkien

The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” -St Augustine

Buy the ticket, take the ride.” -Hunter S Thompson

Fear is temporary, regret is forever.” – Some guy’s Tshirt on a bus

Travellers who expect every country they visit to resemble their own had better stay home.”-Unknown

“If I had followed all the rules, I never would have gotten anywhere.” -Marilyn Monroe

Here’s how I spent my money today:

20121129-204703.jpg
So I’m doing really well on the budget so far, but I know this surplus will be MUCH NEEDED when I make my way across Germany, France, Belgium and The Netherlands. So lets not get too excited yet because I betcha I will deplete this surplus in no time!

We shall see…

Leave a Reply

