"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Read my latest short story published in The Madison Review!

Wonderful news to report that I hinted at in my last post!

One of my short stories has been sold to The Madison Review, a literary journal published by the University of Wisconsin. It’s entitled, “Waiting For Bardot,” (ha ha) and it’s the first story I’ve published that A) has a male protagonist (usually I write in a female voice, but I thought, what the hey)…. and B) has been published in an American literary journal. I’ve published a lot of articles in American magazines, but all of my literary work (aka short stories and prose fiction) has always been published in Canadian literary journals. American literary journals are much harder to crack because their volume of submissions is greater, as is their readership. So I’m quite chuffed to be included! The editors said they loved my story and are excited to include it. Aw. Bless.

Luckily, the edition of The Madison Review that includes my short story is also available to read online! You can read it by clicking here!

**Warning: I’ve had a lot of trouble viewing the issue using Google Chrome for some reason, but when I open it in Safari, or in Internet Explorer (ug), there’s no problem at all. I haven’t tested it on Mozilla Firefox. So if you’re using Google Chrome and can’t open it like me, try another web browser.

I’ve screen-capped the first page of my story below to whet your appetite! Read on below:

madisonreview2

 

Fanks for reading my work, my little munchkins! I’m so excited to have another literary publication this year (after getting a short story published just last year) and I’m so excited for the future! My career is taking me to amazing new places, and if I can keep up this hustle, 2014 is going to be my year. I can feel it!

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Video: London Street Art 2013 | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

