"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Dulwich Roa

Roa put up two of his pieces in Dulwich as part of the Dulwich Festival, this was the first one I found. it’s based on two previous artworks: Landscape With Sportsmen and Game by Pynacker, and Halt of a Hunting Party by Wouwerman.

It’s basically a doggy have a poop. On the roof of the Victoria Pub.


This was on the side of a house on Lordship Lane. The only information I can find about the house is that it has, in its entirety, been turned into a street art venue, with works by Malarky, Thierry Noir, and others. But I couldn’t find any mention of what Roa’s piece here is based on. Either way, it fucking rules.


I had to stick my hand through a locked fence just to get this shot.


Tailing curving around the window. He does that a lot, it’s like his signature.


The skeleton looks bored.

Check out my Roa category to see more of his works that I’ve photographed around the world 🙂

One response

  1. Pingback: 2014: The Year That Taught Me Exactly What I’m Made Of | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

