"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

#StreetArt and #Graffiti on the streets of #Copenhagen, Part 2

As promised, here is the second instalment of my Copenhagen street art photo dump. The above mural of a woman cycling is exactly what Copenhagen is all about. Just like Amsterdam, everyone cycles here. The bike lanes are huge and dedicated, and the city is green. Love this.

In the last post, you saw a huge iron gun made my TEJN, the above is by TEJN as well. It was on the Louise Bridge in the Norrebro area of Copenhagen. It’s a peace sign that needs to be wound up…or locked up…whichever, it’s pretty sweet.

And this was across the street from the TEJN piece, again on the bridge. I don’t know if it’s commissioned by the city or the work of some secret artist. It says “The Earth Bears Your Mark” and then again in Danish underneath.

Hahaha. Run Nazi, Run!

Another Kid Acne that I found in the Dybbolsbro area.

That’s like the mantra of the mafia, or something.

Just like in the last post, more KissMama! “I hate my wife because I’m boring.” Yup, that’s every husband.

“Let me steal your heart.” YOU DAMN WELL BETTER.

“No Title.”

It doesn’t need one either.

I can’t tell if that’s a man & a woman, two men, or two women. It doesn’t really matter. It has that Grecian feel to it, classically-cool.

Leave a Reply

