"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

#JR’s World-tour of the #InsideOutProject hits the Panthéon in Paris

As many of my readers know, I have been fortunate enough to photograph JR‘s work and his Inside Out Project in cities all over the world (so far, I’ve snapped him in NYC, Toronto, Berlin, London, Paris, and counting! Last year, I was even lucky enough to meet him! When I found out he had a temporary exhibition inside the Panthéon, the most popular secular temple in Paris, where great minds and activists have longed to be buried to throw off the shackles of religion, even in death, I knew it was worth the price of admission.

I’m just going to let the photographs speak for themselves.

 

HAND HEARTS!

HAHA, look at her face.

You should check out my JR Category for more of his pieces that I’ve photographed all over the world.

And of course, check out my Inside Out category. So many great portraits, changing the world.

While in the Panthéon, you have to check out the crypt in the creepy, dank cellar. It’s where the you’ll find the tombs of many of history’s great thinkers. This here is the final resting places of Victor Hugo and Alexandre Dumas (Les Miserables and The Count of Monte Cristo, respectively). Remember last year in Paris when I found the spot where Victor Hugo witnessed the June Uprising, which in turn inspired Les Miserables?

I also found Zola’s home last year.

Yup, you are looking at the graves of Marie Curie and Pierre Curie. DON’T TOUCH THEM, YOU’LL GET RADIATION POISONING! Hahaha, kidding! (Not kidding).

Bless you, Voltaire.  Also, have you seen Voltaire? Dude is a silver fox.

Leave a Reply

