"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

#Polska14 Day 4: the last dance

IMG_5541.JPG

As you read this, I am on my way back to Warsaw to catch a flight out of here, so that means my delightful #Polska14 adventure has come to an end! But what an amazing journey! Three delightful cities in one week, and an immersion in Polish urbanism, history, culture, gastronomy, innovation, exchange, economy, but most of all, wonderment! On our final day in Poznan, we basically had a free day to explore at will. So after a leisure morning in my posh hotel, I went out to discover some more street art gems! The above is just a section of BLU’s mural which I found by accident. I photographed him in Berlin this summer, but finding his work isn’t always easy, so I was delighted to find it. Soon I will post much better pics, these are just snaps made from my iPad. BLU is to talented, and this mural is overwhelming.
IMG_5539.JPG

IMG_5546.JPG

Water cubes, anyone?

IMG_5551.JPG

I posted pics of this little Poznan character yesterday, and he seems to be everywhere!

IMG_5549.JPG

IMG_5553.JPG

IMG_5552.JPG

IMG_5547.JPG

IMG_5550.JPG

IMG_5548.JPG
This mural kind of looks like the city itself. It is the city scape. It is the skyline 🙂

So goodbye for the second time Poland!

Leave a Reply

