"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Check out my interview in Vancouver 24 Hours!

vancouver24hours

Recently I was interviewed by Anny Chih at 24 Hours Vancouver (Sun News Media) about how I graduated from university almost debt free. In fact, I was able to pay off my student loans in one fell-swoop, a single cheque, before interest and late fees could accrue. How did I do it? It’s all in this article!

Clicky the linky!

The basic take away from this short piece: always always always make a case for yourself. Stick your neck out. Take chances. Even if you think you’re not qualified for something, just apply anyways. What have you got to lose?

Enjoy, munchkins!

One response

  1. I read this with interest. Student debt is out of control and I’m glad you shared this information. I have 4 children to put through college, and although they have applied for scholarships and gotten some money off for study, it is not nearly enough to pay the full tuition. Costs to go to university has increased by 400% in the last 10 years. It’s tough for anyone to get out of college these days without some form of debt.

    November 16, 2014 at 10:24 AM

Leave a Reply

