"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

#Anser in Brooklyn

If you’re a Torontonian, it’s almost certain you have, at some point, walked past a wall and seen the lady-faces of Anser spraypainted up on a city wall. I used to think he might live in the Dundas and Ossington area because I had found 10 pieces within one block. But I had never found his work outside of Hogtown. So this past month in NYC, I was delighted to find that he had dusted off his passport and taken the time to tag Williamsburg and Bushwick in Brooklyn!


This was in Bushwick


This kind of East Williamsburg, bordering into Bushwick.


Bushwick


Bushwick


Williamsburg!

Check out my Anser category for more of his work that I’ve photographed.

Leave a Reply

