"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Defiance

Last month I performed at Raconteurs here in Toronto. Raconteurs is just like The Moth or Spark London, both of which I have performed at before. Live storytelling, and spoken word, my friends. Get on it.

I had suggested to the organizer that we try the theme Defiance, so of course I made sure I was one of the speakers. My story basically was the inspiration for this VICE article that I sold that last month.

Fanks for supporting my Spoken Word endeavours over the years, munchkins.

Want more? Here’s my Moth StorySlam piece that has garnered over 700 views in just one week!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Red Shoe Diaries: watch my @GRTTWaK live performance! #GRTTWaK | The Spadina Monologues

  2. Pingback: Video: Watch me perform @RaconteursTO! | The Spadina Monologues

  3. Pingback: Listen to my story on the @RaconteursStory podcast! | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

