"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

My latest essay in @VICE: Live by the gun, die by the gun

vice4thstory

Check out my latest essay in VICE, all about the scary shit you can find when you Google your family. I remember Kevin Bacon once said in an interview that when you Google yourself, it’s called Google-bating (like masturbating but with Google). Yeah.

See, this is the problem with newspapers putting their archives online. This was a total mindfuck for me. Family secrets! ARABIC FAMILY SECRETS!

Click here or click the above image to read the essay.

You may have noticed this blog is missing from navigation tabs above. I used to have “about me,” “media coverage,” and “writing portfolio” tabs up in the header. If you want to see all the splendiforous things I’ve done, you’ll now have to visit…

CHRISTINEESTIMA DOT COM

NewWEbSite!

There you’ll find an IMPROVED “About Me,” a FANCY-SCHMANCY “Writing Portfolio,” and a SUPER SWAG “Media Coverage.”

Don’t forget to update your links.

Fanks for reading, munchkins.

One response

  1. Pingback: My latest #VICE essay: Don’t ask me to kill your cat, m’kay? | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

