"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Check out my academic essay in Palaver Journal!

11196331_507162659437610_6980078287350476971_n

I recently wrote an essay about narratives of romance in spoken word and sold it to Palaver Journal, an interdisciplinarian journal based out of the University of North Carolina. I did my Masters degree in Interdisciplinary Studies. FINALLY USING IT.

The basic idea behind the essay is that the practice and process that once were associated with writing love letters is now used almost exclusively in spoken word, as the former is in decline and the latter has risen from its ashes, so to speak. So what once was written is now verbal. What was private is now public.

My essay appears in their new Spring 2015 issue out now, and you can read it online for free. You can check out the entire issue here or you can just read my essay here. I appear on page 27!

And don’t forget to check out my all-new ChristineEstima.com for all of my published works and writing samples!

NewWEbSite!

One response

  1. Pingback: MERRY CHRIST(ine esti)MAS: 2015 Year In Review | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a Reply

