"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Check out my column in @MetroNewsCanada

metro

Pick up a copy of the weekend edition of Metro News and turn to the centrefold for my latest column. I talk about the language we employ when talking about race and ethnicity.

It was really great to work with the team at Metro, the whole process was very fast-paced and positive.  It was such a challenge to put everything I wanted to say into a mere 400 words, I’m used to writing 1500-word essays, so I welcomed the challenge to be brief and succinct. BUT I’M SO LOQUACIOUS!

Also, funny sidenote: that photograph of me there… That was taken yesterday with my iPad as I sat in a café on Spadina. OH THE GLAMOUR.

Fanks for reading, my munchkins, and don’t forget to check out ChristineEstima.com for more on my writing career.

NewWEbSite!

Leave a Reply

