"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Watch me perform at the Next Stage Community Booster with @Toronto_Fringe !

Cat’s out of the bag! I recently found out that my short one-woman play Thou Shalt Not COVID Thy Neighbour’s Wife was chosen to be a part of The Next Stage Community Booster! In association with the Toronto Fringe Festival and Steamwhistle Brewery, the Next Stage Festival couldn’t go on as planned this year for obvious reasons, so instead a select number of theatre makers and thinkers are participating in a series of performances, talks, dialogues, and other activities to boost the community!

My play, which is under the Storytelling With Steamwhistle category, was chosen along with eight other great theatre makers in Toronto trying to continue the tradition of theatre and storytelling under unprecedented times.

The big event starts next week, and I’m proud to be part of this event with my show that I wrote just in the past few weeks and also had to film in one take for the event! I filmed it at the Steamwhistle Brewery just over a week ago with a masked-up and socially-distanced crew who were incredible and it was such a fun experience (especially since I spent all of the Christmas holidays trying to memorize the dang script!)

The Next Stage Community Booster runs Jan 21-24 online at fringetoronto.com and also features dozens of other indie artists who are hustling to make work during these incredible times. Check out the full listings here and support as best you can: https://bit.ly/38qSKYx


One response

  1. Pingback: Check out my latest essay about travelling Ontario in the time of COVID | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.