"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

Check out my latest essay about travelling Ontario in the time of COVID

Sold another essay recently, and it’s a return to my roots so to speak – travel writing! I used to sell travel writing all the time (probably because I was travelling so much!) but obviously because of COVID, travel has been restricted. So I wrote for the official Northern Ontario Travel magazine about how 2020 was very much about no-passport travel for me and my boyfriend. We took road-trips across northern Ontario and discovered places we ordinarily would never have ventured to. We also discovered a lot of perks of travelling in the time of COVID that were totally unexpected.

The piece includes all of my own original photography as well (yes those are my tender tootsies on the dashboard). The story is actually really funny (well it’s funny now in hindsight) because we also got horrible lost at one point with not a soul around for kilometres and we were saved by a local man named Keith. Let us forever sing the ballad of the legend of Keith of the north. Praise be.

Click here to read my story in its entirety. Enjoy and travel safely.


But wait, there’s more!

Recently I told you about the short play I was performing for the Next Stage Community Booster in the Toronto Fringe Festival. Welp, the festival was a huge success, and my short was even reviewed!

Mooney On Theatre (which is one of the most popular and all-expansive theatre critique sites in Toronto) said that my performance was “expressive,” “graceful,” and “definitely worth checking out.”

So . . . I don’t suck? News to me!

I’m so pleased my writing and performance resonated with so many people! Check out the entire review of my theatre piece here.

As always, don’t forget to check out Christine Estima dot com for more of my published works and performances!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.