"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

RAE, #Roa, and #JR in Berlin!

I haven’t photographed a RAE since Brooklyn, I don’t think… no wait, I think I found one or two in London. But YAY! RAE was here in Berlin last week and I photographed his stuff mere days after he had erected it. GO ME!

In all honesty, I wasn’t looking for a RAE, we were just going for a stroll one night through Friedrichschain and found it by accident. Those are the best kinds of finds 🙂


Philip’s impressed. He insisted we snap this pic. Who am I to say no?


This ROA bird was in the RAW area of Berlin (near Revalerstrasse), and it looks really old, like his old style. I don’t know, but the fact that it’s still around is pretty sweet.

Maybe it was done hastily, and hence the kind of unrefined style?

Remember a few posts ago when I went hunting for the remnants of JR’s “Wrinkles of the City” from last year across Berlin? Here’s one that I missed, it’s at Warschauerstrasse, looking pretty worse for wear.

Here’s what it’s supposed to look like.


I’m just so impressed these pieces have withstood the elements and other graff artists!

Check out my ROA category and my JR category for more of their works that I’ve photographed around the world!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.