"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

TorontoVerve featuring my Resting Bitch Face

As I hinted at last week, I was recently interviewed and photographed for fashion blog TorontoVerve and the post has gone live. I talk about my love of typewriters, and also about my writing philosophy: what motivates me, what I like to write about it, how it provides catharsis, and how all writers need to HUSTLE! And it features my beloved 91-year-old typewriter that I blogged about here.


The photographs are pretty punk-rock. I know I’m not perfect, but hey, LOOK AT ALL THE FUCKS I GIVE.

Check it out over at TorontoVerve, and also check out the last time TorontoVerve profiled me back in 2012.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Otherworldly and Vaguely-Threatening | The Spadina Monologues

  2. Pingback: Other-Worldly and Vaguely Threatening: Part 2 | The Spadina Monologues

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.